The Sarfaraz Ahmed-led Quetta Gladiators Thursday won the toss and have asked Shaheen Shah Afridi-led Lahore Qalandars to bat first in the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League happening at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Qalandars are currently at the top of the points table while the Gladiators have the lowest number of matches won.

Qalandars have played five matches and have only lost one, while the Gladiators have lost four out of the five matches played so far.

This follows a trend of the toss winning captain choosing to bat first in both games at the Gaddafi Stadium. Statistics show that almost 70% of matches have been won by bowling first.

Players of Lahore Qalandars and Quetta Gladiators

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Tahir Baig, Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings (wk), Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Yasir Khan, Will Smeed, Martin Guptill, Iftikhar Ahmed, Odean Smith, Muhammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Naveen-ul-Haq, Umaid Asif.

Head To Head

Quetta Gladiators have won 8 out of their 15 matches against Lahore Qalandars in head-to-head encounters. Lahore Qalandars have won 7.